top of page

Recommended Resource #1


About 2 weeks ago, a friend shared an app with me. I think its a fairly well known app, but it was new to me and after a couple of days of using it, I knew I needed to share it with you all. The FREE app is called duoLingo. It's available for Andriod and iOS devices as well as from your computer as a website. It's a language tutorial program with lessons for 24 languages. The lessons include information on vocabulary and grammar. They are short and feel a bit like a game. You practice translating between the language, listening to the language, and speaking the language. There is also built in review and a simulated messaging feature that lets you continue to practice what you've learned in a more authentic environment. As someone who only took a few years of Spanish in high school, I've found that it is really helpful in seeking to learn more Spanish myself. It's also been a fun way to practice a bit with my student, and yes, sometimes she knows the answers before I do. So if your looking for a fun way to work on your own Spanish acquisition, or a new way to connect with your child about what they are learning at school, you may want to check it out!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page